top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBreakfastatMai’s

The power of feminine fragrances ~ Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb perfume review



Hello, Darlings! I’m thrilled to bring you all another lovely post about the power of pheromones and show you my favorite perfumes I wear!



To be more specific, we’re going to look into the iconic floral scent of Flower Bomb by Viktor & Rolf.


But before we get into that, let's first discuss pheromones and how perfume can solidify and empower women!




𝒲𝒽𝒶𝓉 𝒶𝓇𝑒 𝓅𝒽𝑒𝓇𝑜𝓂𝑜𝓃𝑒𝓈?


According to Rachel Vida MacLynn, founder & CEO of https://thevidaconsultancy.com, says,A pheromone is a hormone that is secreted outside the body.”

“Pheromones are actively involved in sexual attraction. Upon release, they can stimulate arousal, desire, lust, even fertility.”

I’m sure we all have walked into Sephora or any department store and seen an array of perfumes waiting to be tested out, or walked by someone that had a very overwhelming scent that makes us stop in the middle of our tracks.

We, humans, are very distinguished characters. We react to our surroundings and environment changes and learn to adapt as we grow. Our brains and bodies recognize this, our six senses are part of who we are.

Scent is natural and is second nature to us, so it’s no surprise we humans feel so drawn to the quality scent we recognize. Our brain quickly knows the time and place and day of one particular scent we’ve known before. The scent of someone’s house may feel nostalgic for people.


“Of all the senses, the smell is the most intelligent and sensitive. Scents can remind us of anything – an old friend, your mom's kitchen, a happy time from the past. A smell can trigger your memory.” Says Gigi Gold, a veteran in the cosmetic and fragrance industry and founder of Cocktail perfume.


A Fragrance can be one's signature.



With that in mind, I can tell you one perfume that does the trick for me to amplify my confidence. The one and only Flowerbomb Eau de Parfum by Viktor & Rolf.

Described by Viktor & Rolf, it’s “An explosion of floral sensations, Flowerbomb enchants the world.” “An exceptional trail of volume. Sublime, delicious, and addictive.”

The designers themselves who stated in the video published on their website designed the model of the bottle: “The flower bomb origin story” says how the bottle should reflect something that has an aggressive edge, but yet glamorous.


I, for one, couldn’t agree more. The scent is every woman’s dream. The floral & fruity notes blend so well together that it doesn’t overpower rather quite pleasant. Its scent separates itself from other well know high-end fragrances. The idea of a grenade model that matches the sweet but off-putting name is genius and somehow classy.


It would be perfect for a day out strolling along the streets of Paris or even a mundane school day! (yes, I bring the entire bottle with me to school, I’m not ashamed!) likewise, it’s perfect for any occasion.


One thing I admire is that the scent does last longer than most typical perfumes do. I love to smell like a blossom incarnation all day.

If you’re a floral lover, I Defiantly recommend this one. You won’t regret it for sure!



With Flowerbomb being the top of my list, there are other perfumes I want to try out for myself. After all, who says a girl can’t have too much perfume?


The newest Too Faced better than sex fragrance is one I have my eyes on. from its visually appealing design, I knew I couldn’t resist!



COCO MADEMOISELLE Eau de Parfum


The Chanel perfumes Scream elegance in a bottle, the sleek packaging gives off a sophisticated charm. Just a spritz in the air that uplifts one's mood.




Miss Dior Eau de Parfum, is the newest addition to the Dior family. a colorful floral bouquet of smell, the perfume is the Equivalent of feminine self-expression. The iconic bow design is adorable.



I want to point out, that not all fragrances have to be high-end! They're many amazing affordable fragrances that outshine big brands and shine on their own! My alternatives are mostly from Bath & Body Works, (the strawberry pound cake is a MUST) Victoria's secret has some good options too.



In the midst, perfume is more than a scent. It’s a woman's way of living that makes her feel good in the inner and outer. It enhances your everyday experiences with life and romanticizes the positives to become the best version of you, It all starts with you.



xoxo Mai





199 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page