top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBreakfastatMai’s

How I spend my Valentine’s Day

Updated: Oct 26, 2021

Who says Valentine’s Day can’t be all about yourself?!


My dear darlings, romance is in the air! Valentine’s Day has arrived! I’ve come up with ways to cherish yourself this Valentine’s day. Read on to find out how I like to treat myself on Valentine’s day!


Of course, if you’re in a relationship, you can still practice a little self-love because to love others, we need to love ourselves first.


Self-care and self-love are the two halves that make up a heart.


Treat Yourself

Who doesn’t love a cute box of chocolates? I know I do!

Go to your local grocery store and pick out your favorite brand of chocolate. Or if you’re feeling up to it, go to your favorite chocolate shop.

I recommend the Laduree chocolates, they’re so decadent and they taste heavenly too!

Or even better, how about treating yourself to some chocolate-covered strawberries?

Or if you’re not a big fan of chocolate, how about baking yourself a heart-shaped cake? Or some heart-shaped sugar cookies?

Another option is baking a heart-shaped cake!

Either way, you can’t really lose when it comes to Valentine’s treats; there are so many to choose from!


Everything goes well with a little Rose Champagne. There are non-alcoholic options at your local grocery store too.

Dressing Up

On special occasions, I like to pin-curl my hair and match my makeup to the mood of the event. For Valentine’s Day, I dress up in a 1950s sweetheart look, which I adore so much!

However, you can dress down too if that’s what’s most comfortable for you. This Valentine’s Day is all about what makes you feel good inside, whether that’s dressing up or down.



Trust me, buying yourself a bouquet of your favorite flowers is a definite yes for self-love.



With just a spray of your favorite fragrance, you can transform your world into your desired place. The most romantic perfumes are Miss Dior and the Flower Bomb by Viktor and Rolf. They totally help lift the mood!





A relaxing bubble bath is essential! Rose petals, accompanied by a bath bomb and candles, are the perfect form of self-care. Soaking in all the bubbles and the aroma of fresh roses can’t compete. I encourage every girl in the world to take a night off and make yourself a relaxing bath.



Listen to classical music


if you make scenarios in your head about dancing in a royal ball, listening to classical music can transport you there.

There’s something about classical music that is so rich yet so dreamy. It definitely makes me feel like a princess! My favorite is the sleeping beauty waltz.




Last but not least, valentine’s day is about caring for others and showing love to people in your life. It’s a versatile holiday that showcases the genuine compassion and love that we humans show to the world and for others.

I hope you enjoy this blog post and have a happy valentine’s day! 💗



41 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page